top of page

Supporting Organizations

Supporting Organizations are all those legally registered organizations, being public, private, professional, scientific, educational, governmental or non-governmental, national or international bodies, in any way non-discriminating, non-profit oriented, that are recognized as having a significant supporting relationship with geosciences and social/human sciences. Their participation in the Congress is welcome and is the result of acceptance from an invitation by the Organizing Committee (OC). No fee or any economic counterpart is demanded to Supporting Organizations. The OC endeavours in providing the Supporting Organization in due time and updated information about the Congress. Each Supporting Organization is expected to provide information about the Congress to its members or the followers community. In recognition, the OC asks for the designation of a recognized member to be included in the Scientific Committee and publishes logos in all main documents of the Congress. At the date of 31 August 2018, we are proud to announce the following Supporting Organizations to the GEOETH&GWM’20:


APG –  Associação Portuguesa de Geólogos (Portuguese Association of Geologists)

APRH –  Associação Portuguesa dos Recursos Hídricos (Portuguese Association for Water Resources)

OEOrdem dos Engenheiros (Portuguese Instituition of Chartered Engineers)

OET Ordem dos Engenheiros Técnicos (Portuguese Instituition of Chartered Technical Engineers)

SPG –  Sociedade Portuguesa de Geotecnia (Portuguese Geotechnical Society)

UNESCOUnited Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization – International Hydrologic Programme

EFG European Federation of Geologists

APPBGAssociação Portuguesa de Professores de Biologia e Geologia (Portuguese Association of Teachers of Biology and Geology)

ABRH - Associação Brasileira de Recursos Hídricos (Brazilian Association of Water Resources)

CEHIUMA - Centro de Hidrogeología de la Universidad de Málaga (Hydrogeology Research Centre of the University of Malaga, Spain)

FCIHS - Fundación Centro Internacional de Hidrología Subterránea (Foundation International Centre of Groundwater Hydrology in Barcelona, Spain)


LNEG – Laboratório Nacional de Energia e Geologia (National Laboratory of Energy and Geology of Portugal)

CNU - Comissão Nacional da UNESCO, Ministério dos Negócios Estrangeiros, Portugal

aeISEP - Associação de Estudantes do ISEP, Porto, Portugal

bottom of page